The Apple Chip Tip

So it’s lazy Sunday afternoon and I’m browsing Pinterest. Of course looking through all of the DIY projects and recipes you start to get a little hungry. Well I stumbled upon a recipe for Apple chips and thought, ‘why not?’ It was a simple recipe, 1 apple, brown sugar, and cinnamon. Now I had all the ingredients and went to work.
First, I cut and sliced my apple very thin, as thin as I could without a mandolin (note to self: find a cheap mandolin on Cyber Monday). So after I sliced up the apple, just one apple, I poured some cinnamon sugar mix on to a plate. I then took my apple slices and rolled them in the sugar mix and placed them on a baking sheet with foil. Once all the apples are covered and on the baking sheet, place them in the oven for one hour at 225 degrees. After an hour is up flip over the slices. This can get a little sticky so using your fingers instead of tongs works best. After you have flipped all the slices over place back in the oven for another hour and 15 minutes. When the time was up, I actually had left the house and let the apples sit in the oven while I was gone. When I came back the apples were done and were so crispy, crunchy and good I couldn’t believe it! They were better than store bought apple chips and a lot cheaper too!
Here are photos of all the steps:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “The Apple Chip Tip

Leave a Reply

