Is there really quinoa in your muffins?

To answer your question, yes, there is quinoa in my muffins. One might ask why? Well quinoa is a healthy grain if you will and can be used in many ways. I was scouring the Pinternet otherwise known as Pinterest in the Food & Drink section, where else, found this very interesting carrot muffin recipe with Quinoa! And to make things more interesting she used Coconut Oil instead of butter! What? Are you crazy? I just made the most delicious buttery apple crostata and now you want me to use coconut oil instead of all that buttery goodness…..I’m now skeptical of how these muffins will turn out….

….ok….

…I am a skeptic no more. The batter, oh the batter. It. Was. Aaaaaaamazing! I made the quinoa, added all the ingredients and voilà! Amazing carrot cake batter, with quinoa no less! Cut to after the muffins came out of the oven and they were perfect and my house smelled wonderful and every little part of the skeptic in my was squashed when I took that first bite….yum! Bon Appetit!

Carrot and Quinoa Muffins

Carrot and Quinoa Muffins

Leave a Reply

