On Guard, Julius

Staying healthy with On Guard Julius

Staying healthy with On Guard Julius

Feeling like everyone around me is sick or getting sick I’ve been making these yummy, protein packed smoothies int he morning with my doterra essential oils.  I’ve been using doterra essential oils for everything from tummy aches, sore muscles to helping me sleep and stay healthy for over a year now and have been feeling great! This smoothie is perfect in the morning after I come back from the gym or running.

What I love about this smoothie is that it tastes good, almost like an orange julius I used to get as a kid. I love knowing what I’m putting in to my smoothie and that it’s healthy. I love throwing in a handful of almonds, especially after a workout for the extra protein and energy. Everything in my On Guard Julius is fresh and you can even make your own Greek yogurt if you prefer, I’m not that daring. Throw all the ingredients in to your blender and blend until smooth. I feel great when I drink this smoothie and it gives me energy to start my morning. Feel free to add in any protein powder if you so choose as well.

OnGuard Julius

1/2 cup of ice
handful of almonds
1/2 cups pineapple juice, fresh
1 whole ripe banana
1/2 cup plain yogurt, Greek preferred
1 cup fresh diced pineapple
1 freshly peeled orange (optional)
3 drops doterra wild orange essential oil
3 drops doterra on guard essential oil
3 drops doterra slim and sassy essential oil (optional)

Blend until smooth!

Lili
IPC 180159

Leave a Reply

